This is the online registration site for Leakage: Inaugural Conference of stsing 2024
TU Dresden, March 19-22, 2024

To register as a participant, please click the Button "Register as Attendee" on the left side. You will be prompted to select one of four registration options. The registration period ends on January 31. Please make sure to register before that date.

Regular | Professors et al.
Discount 1 | Postdocs et al.
Discount 2 | Graduate Students (PhD, MA), Artists et al.
Remote Participation only

Conference Fees and Registration
Registration and conference fee payment is required for presenters and non-presenters. The conference fees are exclusively used to help cover the costs for conference infrastructure, lunch and coffee breaks.
You will be able to make payments using credit card and bank transfer. PayPal is only available upon request in order to minimize fees). If you need to use PayPal, please send us an email before you start the registration process and we will enable it for your registration. 
During the registration process you will be asked to create a user account. With this account you can log in later, using the login box on the left side, to check your documents (invoice & ticket), add positions to your booking (e.g. conference dinner), make a cancellation, or change your personal data.

Option of Free stsing Membership
Conference participants can become members of stsing e.V. (or renew their membership) for the year 2024 for free. stsing e.V. is a non-profit association doing science and technology studies (STS), established in 2020. It aims for more inclusive and participatory approaches to science and technology. The association offers an infrastructure for networking and exchange while also supporting regional STS initiatives in Germany. More on stsing e.V.: https://stsing.org/

ATTENTION: Members of TU Dresden (faculty and students), please register directly with an email to sts.leakage@tu-dresden.de

Organizing Committee (TU Dresden)
Sandra Buchmüller, Michaela Büsse, Kristiane Fehrs, Moritz Ingwersen, Anja H. Lind, Johanna Mehl, Judith Miggelbrink, Michelle Pfeifer, Susann Wagenknecht

Chair of Micro-Sociology and Techno-Social Interaction
Chair of North American Literature and Future Studies
Chair of Digital Cultures
Chair of Human Geography
Chair of Thermodynamics

If you have any questions, please contact the conference team at sts.leakage@tu-dresden.de

The registration and conference fee payment for the conference is supported by Converia, a conference management application.